Tasks can be assigned to yourself, a collaborator or a TransparentBusiness user. There is no limit on the number of team members who can be assigned to a task.
In the taskbar, select the blue cross. You will see a list with the names of all the users in your Team Room. As you type the name of the team member you want to assign, the options are narrowed down. When you find the candidate you are looking for, click on their name to assign them to a task.
As soon as you assign a person to a task, they will receive an email notification. Administrators and managers will also receive a notification so that everyone is kept informed.
When you want to see everyone who has been assigned to a task, click on the table icon in that task. You will be able to quickly add or delete users by clicking on the icon located in the top right corner of each card.
You can use the plus icon ( ) to quickly assign any number of users to a task. This can be easily used when you remember the names of your team members. When you want to assign a task based on user experience the assign icon ( ) is a better choice.
It is important to remember that when you delete a user from a task, they will not be able to continue charging hours on this task because the task will no longer appear on their timer. However, the hours worked and already recorded will not disappear, unless you ask the user to erase them from the history of the project.